CPL 2023 – Full Schedule, Squad List, Venue, Timings

Cricket Betting > Blog > CPL 2023 – Full Schedule, Squad List, Venue, Timings

CPL, cricket betting

Get up to ₹20,000 on First Deposit Bonus


CPL 2023 is less than a month away. Some of the finest Caribbean cricketers and international players will feature in the 39-day T20 event. Let us look at the CPL 2023 schedule, the eight franchises’ squads, and the league format. 

CPL 2023

Eight of the best T20 teams in the Caribbean Islands will face each other in the CPL 11th edition. Jamaica Tallawahs is the defending champion after their victory over Barbados Royals in CPL 2022 final. The CPL 2023, to be held in five phases, begins on August 16, and the final will be played on September 24 in Guyana.

Format of the 2023 Edition 

The league will have five phases in the 2023 edition. Each phase is played at different parts of the Caribbean Islands – Saint Lucia, Saint Kitts, Barbados, Trinidad, and Guyana. The six teams will play against each other once, and the top four teams will make it to playoffs, consisting of Qualifier 1, Eliminator, Qualifier 2, and the final. 


CPL has six franchises vying for the prestigious T20 tournament. Among the teams, Trinbago Knight Riders are the most successful, with four titles. Jamaica Tallawahs, the inaugural champions, lifted CPL thrice, Barbados Royals won the league twice, and St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots clinched the trophy once. 

The CPL 2023 teams are: 

  1. Trinbago Knight Riders
  2. Jamaica Tallawa
  3. Barbados Royals
  4. St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots (SKN Patriots)
  5. Guyana Amazon Warriors
  6. Saint Lucia Kings

Guyana Amazon Warriors have finished runner-up five times. On the other hand, Saint Lucia Kings reached the final in the 2020 and 2021 seasons.

CPL 2023 Squad

The six franchises boast top domestic players and experienced overseas players. Familiar names in the West Indies national team and Caribbean T20 circuit make the league an exciting prospect. Also, seasoned T20 campaigners Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, Ben Cutting, Rilee Rossouw, etc., will turn out for various franchises. 

Let us look at the entire CPL 2023 squad of each franchise. 

Trinbago Knight Riders:

‘Kieron Pollard, Martin Guptill, Chadwick Walton, Rilee Rossouw, Nicholas Pooran, Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo, Matheesha Pathirana, Jayden Seales, Kadeem Alleyne, Terrance Hinds, Sunil Narine, Akeal Hosein, Noor Ahmad, Mark Deyal, Jaden Carmichael.

Saint Lucia Kings:

Faf du Plessis, Roston Chase, Sikandar Raza, McKenny Clarke, Johnson Charles, Alzarri Joseph, Leonardo Julien, Dasun Shanaka, Jeavor Royal, Khary Pierre, Matthew Forde, Peter Hatzoglou, Kimani Melius, Jair McAllister,  Roshon Primus.

St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots:

Evin Lewis, Tristan Stubbs, Andre Fletcher,  Dominic Drakes, Sherfane Rutherford,  Shamar Springer, Joshua Da Silva, George Linde, Izharulhaq Naveed,Yannic Cariah, Sheldon Cottrell, Corbin Bosch, Oshane Thomas, Dewald Brevis,  Kofi James, Johann Layne, Ashmead Nedd

Jamaica Tallawahs:

Brandon King, Fabian Allen, Mohammad Amir, Imad Wasim, Naveen ul Haq, Chris Green, Nicholson Gordon, Ben Cutting, Joshua James, Jermaine Blackwood, Shamarh Brooks, Hayden Walsh, Kirk McKenzie, Raymon Reifer, Amir Jangoo, Steven Taylor,

Guyana Amazon Warriors:

Imran Tahir, Kevin Sinclair, Dwaine Pretorius, Shimron Hetmyer, Gudakesh Motie, Azam Khan, Mohammad Haris (to be replaced by Rahmanullah Gurbaz later in the season), Shai Hope, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Saim Ayub, Kevlon Anderson, Romario Shepherd, Keemo Paul, Ronsford Beaton, Matthew Nandu, Junior Sinclair

Barbados Royals:

Rovman Powell, Jason Holder, Devon Thomas, Kyle Mayers, Laurie Evans, Alick Athanaze, Obed McCoy, Kevin Wickham, Akeem Jordan, Rahkeem Cornwall, Donovan Ferreira, Justin Greaves, Joshua Bishop, Nyeem Young, Rivaldo Clarke, Ramon Simmonds, Qais Ahmad (will be replaced by Maheesh Theekshana later in the season)

The franchises can field a maximum of four overseas players in the playing 11 in CPL. 

CPL 2023 Schedule

The 2023 CPL begins on August 16, with the Saint Lucia Kings taking on Jamaica Tallawahs. The tournament is played in five phases. Saint Lucia will host the first phase. The league shifts to Saint Kitts in the second phase. Barbados will host matches in phase three. The fourth and fifth phases are in Trinidad and Guyana, respectively. 

Here are the CPL 2023 Fixtures: : 

Aug 174:30 AMSaint Lucia Kings vs Jamaica TallawahsDaren Sammy Cricket Ground
Aug 184:30 AMSaint Lucia Kings vs Barbados RoyalsDaren Sammy Cricket Ground
Aug 197:30 PMTrinbago Knight Riders vs SKN PatriotsDaren Sammy Cricket Ground
Aug 204:30 AMSaint Lucia Kings vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsDaren Sammy Cricket Ground
Aug 207:30 PMJamaica Tallawahs vs Barbados RoyalsDaren Sammy Cricket Ground
Aug 214:30 AMSaint Lucia Kings vs SKN PatriotsDaren Sammy Cricket Ground
Aug 244:30 AMSKN Patriots vs Jamaica TallawahsWarner Park Stadium
Aug 254:30 AMSKN Patriots vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsWarner Park Stadium
Aug 267:30 PMSaint Lucia Kings vs Trinbago Knight RidersWarner Park Stadium
Aug 274:30 AMSKN Patriots vs Barbados RoyalsWarner Park Stadium
Aug 277:30 PMJamaica Tallawahs vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsWarner Park Stadium
Aug 284:30 AMSKN Patriotsvs Trinbago Knight RidersWarner Park Stadium
Aug 314:30 AMBarbados Royals vs Trinbago Knight RidersKensington Oval
Sep 14:30 AMBarbados Royals vs Jamaica TallawahsKensington Oval
Sep 27:30 PMGuyana Amazon Warriors vs SKN PatriotsKensington Oval
Sep 34:30 AMBarbados Royals vs Saint Lucia KingsKensington Oval
Sep 37:30 PMJamaica Tallawahs vs Trinbago Knight RidersKensington Oval
Sep 44:30 AMBarbados Royals vs SKN PatriotsKensington Oval
Sep 64:30 AMTrinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsQueen’s Park Oval
Sep 74:30 AMTrinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados RoyalsQueen’s Park Oval
Sep 97:30 PMSKN Patriots vs Saint Lucia KingsQueen’s Park Oval
Sep 104:30 AMTrinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica TallawahsQueen’s Park Oval
Sep 107:30 PMBarbados Royals vs Guyana Amazon WarriorsQueen’s Park Oval
Sep 114:30 AMTrinbago Knight Riders vs Saint Lucia KingsQueen’s Park Oval
Sep 144:30 AMGuyana Amazon Warriors vs Jamaica TallawahsProvidence Stadium
Sep 154:30 AMGuyana Amazon Warriors vs Saint Lucia KingsProvidence Stadium
Sep 167:30 PMJamaica Tallawahs vs SKN PatriotsProvidence Stadium
Sep 174:30 AMGuyana Amazon Warriors vs Trinbago Knight RidersProvidence Stadium
Sep 177:30 PMJamaica Tallawahs vs Saint Lucia KingsProvidence Stadium
Sep 184:30 AMGuyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados RoyalsProvidence Stadium
Sep 204:30 AMQualifier 1Providence Stadium
Sep 214:30 AMEliminatorProvidence Stadium
Sep 234:30 AMQualifier 2Providence Stadium
Sep 254:30 AMFinalProvidence Stadium

All franchises will play ten matches each, and the teams finishing in the top four in the points table will go through to the playoffs. 

Concluding Thoughts

The CPL 2023 edition is sure to offer plenty of thrilling moments. Cricket fans will be hoping for yet another exciting season of the Caribbean Premier League. 

FAQs about CPL 2023

  1. When will the new CPL season start? 

The 2023 CPL season will begin on August 17. 

  1. Which is the most successful franchise in CPL?

With four titles, Trinbago Knight Riders hold the record for most CPL titles. 

  1. When is the CPL 2023 final?

The final will be played on September 25.