India’s Likely Playing XI Against Pakistan in Asia Cup 2023

Cricket Betting > Blog > India’s Likely Playing XI Against Pakistan in Asia Cup 2023

Asia cup

Get up to ₹20,000 on First Deposit Bonus


Cricket enthusiasts are looking forward to the Asia Cup 2023. The main attraction of this tournament would be to see arch-rivals India and Pakistan play against each other. Not only are Indian and Pakistani fans waiting for this exciting contest, but cricket fans around the world are also eagerly waiting for this spectacle.

India’s Likely Playing 11 vs Pakistan in the Asia Cup

The Indian squad for the Asia Cup 2023 is out, and the team looks strong. India will need to put their best 11 players on the field against Pakistan, as this will be a very competitive game. The following players could be the best fit for the high-octane game against Pakistan:

Opening Batting Pair – Shubman Gill and Rohit Sharma

India is blessed to have two talented and elegant openers, Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill.

  • As an opening pair, both have scored 685 runs at an amazing 76.11 average.
  • Both batters have the capacity to score quickly.
  • Both know how to construct the innings and can play for a long time.
  • Opposition bowlers will have no place to hide if this opening pair gets on a roll.

Middle-Order Batsmen

Virat Kohli is likely to bat at number three. The middle-order will comprise Shreyas Iyer (if not match-fit, Tilak Varma or Suryakumar Yadav could play at number four) and Ishan Kishan.

  • Virat Kohli will power the Indian batting lineup at three.
  • Shreyas Iyer is the most likely number four.
  • Ishan Kishan or Surya to play at number five, provided that KL Rahul does not play.

Indian All-Rounders for India vs Pakistan Match

Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja will be the two key players in India’s playing 11, as both of them can contribute in all three departments.

  • Hardik Pandya will bat at number six mostly and can be shifted to number five, depending on the match situation.
  • Hardik can also bowl with the new ball, which will be an added advantage for the Indian cricket team.
  • Jadeja will add great strength to India’s batting at number seven.
  • Jadeja will bowl the middle overs, where he can strangle the opposition and also pick crucial wickets.


Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, and Mohammed Siraj could be India’s four specialist bowlers against Pakistan in the Asia cup 2023 match.

  • Kuldeep Yadav can bamboozle the batters with his variations. He is hard to pick and can pick up important wickets in the middle overs.
  • Jasprit Bumrah is a gun bowler who is a threat to any opposition. He can bowl with the new ball and close out the innings with his exceptional variations, especially yorkers and slower balls.
  • Mohammed Shami and Mohammed Siraj are two highly skilled fast bowlers who can change the course of the game within overs.

Who will be India’s Top Player Against Pakistan in the Asia Cup 2023?

The Asia cup 2023 match against Pakistan is going to be a huge game for the Indian team. Looking at the magnitude of the game, it is highly likely that a player of Virat Kohli’s stature might stand out and deliver his best performance.

Concluding Thoughts on India’s Likely Playing 11 for Ind vs Pak Clash

India and Pakistan are all set to clash in an epic match on 2nd September, 2023. Pakistan and India have a rich cricket history, and this match is expected to be nothing short of a thriller.

The Indian squad for the Asia cup 2023 has been announced, and the team looks settled, except for a few slots that are yet to be fixed, mostly due to injuries. India’s top-order and spin-duo will be important if India has to get the better of Pakistan in the Asia cup.


Who will be India’s openers in the Asia cup 2023 match against Pakistan?

Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill will be the most likely opening pair for India in the Asia cup match 2023 against Pakistan.

Who are the all-rounders in the Indian squad for the Asia cup 2023 tournament?

India is carrying four all-rounders for the Asia cup 2023. They are Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, and Shardul Thakur.